Day 240 of 366: Figuring out a new organization process

I had a system worked out for organizing my work life. I put items on my calendar. I kept projects in my tasks. I had put quite a bit of personalized information into my address book. I did this all in Outlook on a Windows PC. Even if I was still using Outlook, it functions very differently in the Mac world.

So, I need to reorganize my workflow. I want a dynamic address book- with an image and area for notes. I want a task list that can be sorted by categories. I would like my calendar to appear in my work email program, as well as on my Google calendar. Most of all, I want something that syncs between iOS devices, my work and home computers. I plan to play around with iCloud, but I am not sure that is the perfect solution.

So, I will play with a few systems to find the right process for me. It helps to keep on top of the different work I need to do to support this extraordinary new staff that I met today.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *