Day 270 of 366: My first G+ hangout with a new #mnipadplc

I experienced my first Google Hangout today, and I wonder why it took me so long to do this! A Twitter conversation between Jen Hegna and me prompted a “face-to-face” invite to chat. There are many great 1:1 and iPad projects going on throughout Minnesota, but gathering together as leaders can be hard. So, Jen and I through out an invite on Twitter. Our group grew with the expertise of Andy Charrier, Susan Michael and Ryan Cox. While our chat was informal, I think we all came away with some new insight. And, we came away with the comfort in knowing we are not on this journey alone.

This random, spur of the moment meeting was the highlight of my day. We hope to “meet” again soon as our own #mnipadplc

Join us!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *